15th dec 2008

i was reading my entries on livejournal about my drunk new years eve escapades with ellie… i miss that girl! its going to be so great when she comes back (probably not so much for her, as she loves japan, but i’m selfish hey and i want my chinpoko back). its going to be so weird, we’re all going to have changed so much… but it will be amazing, i can’t wait to hear of her adventures, and fill her in on any gossip she might lack.


dsc00801

dsc00881

(oh perrin, fuck that girl is amazingly talented)

dsc009631

you’re eating onions, you’re spotting dimes!

dsc00865

FRANZ! FRANZ KAFKA!

“If Franz Kafka were Mexican, he would be a Costumbrista writer”

I’m so stealing that, i’m so saying it in my international studies course when i’m studying mexico.

dsc00800

dsc00797

i’ll find that Sartre book i was skimming when procrastinating on study (best way to procrastinate hey?)

“if one doesn’t give one’s life for something, they end up giving it for nothing”

“indeed, what is the sense in living? time is merely a tedious illusion, everything is already here, his future is only an eternal present and, since his death is at the end- his death and only deliverance- since, in short, he is already dead, already guillotined, better to finish it straight away. to faint, to slip through their fingers…”

dsc00770

dsc00864

i want to marry him, or at least make sweet, sweet love to him. overture is the most wonderful song, the magic position, oh my! i still haven’t listened to this properly… when i’m in the mood i’m sure it will blow me away, he is so wonderful!

dsc00888

so i realised i really like music that’s kinda precious and twee (soko, kimya dawson, beirut, patrick wolf, are all acts i would say are pretty damn precious). so i’ve been reading up on this “twee” scene, this indie-pop scene. i have to say, it appeals very much to me. it has led me to a lot of really cool music and i lovelovelove the fashion, its all stuff i’d wear. boys in cardigans are also total win (which reminds me, cutest boy at fotsun in a cardi and old man hat, he did a wink and little comment at sam, nawwwh). “twee as fuck” is an excellent call too.

i want more cardigans now… they are the greatest thing i must say.

dsc00803

dsc008602

wonderfully adorable shirt i got at fotsun. i don’t know whether i’m more annoyed or secretly happy that i bought an m without trying it on, but it’s kinda too big; weird, as i wear a size 12. oh well, its still good, i’m still in love.

dsc00886

read about 4 pages of naked lunch… oh i fail. but i made a 2 bracelets so not a total waste of a day…

dsc00916

dsc00902

they’re just fairly simple charm type things, i found a lot of cute beads and charms stashed, and i’m not feeling very creative… i’m largely feeling just apathetic.

xxxxxxxxxx

dsc00878

uncle glenn!

dsc00889

dsc008932

probably my favourite thing i’ve ever made…

dsc008981

ooh i love those cameos, don’t know what i’ll do with them yet…

dsc00920

dsc00946

dsc00948

i almost exclusively wear really light pink lipsticks (because i usually wear dark eye make up) so i thought i’d test out red in the privacy of my own home/ backyard…

dsc00935


dsc00988

cute top i added stuff to (note: i am not a seamstress, i can barely sew, i’m afraid of sewing machines). added the straps (which fall down), lace at cleavage and the other lace, and the ribbon. i love the top, its heaps cute and with the ridiculous amount of breast it reveals also very sexy, and it is extremely girlie. like me.

typed this obsessively listening to soko…

soko- you have a power on me

every little sign of you

every little sign of you

every little sign of you

makes me feel so happy

makes me feel so happy

makes me feel so so happy


every little word from you

every little word from you

every little word from you

suddenly it moves me

suddenly it moves me

suddenly it moves me


and i pass my day and my night

saying your name

and i pass my day and my night

dreaming of you


every little smile you make

every little smile you make

makes me smile for days

every little place you take

every little place you take

makes me lose my ways


you have a power on me

that nobody else has on me

like a bunny out of a magical hat

you’re magical when you do that


every little thing you do

every little thing you do

makes me wanna do you


every little smile you make

every little smile you make

makes me smile for days

every little sign of you

every little smile of you

makes me so happy


and every little word from you

every little word from you

suddenly it moves me

you have a power on me

you have a power on me

you have a power on me

you’re so magical

magical


too cute.

Leave a comment

Filed under Life., Music, Photos, Ramblings

Leave a Reply

